Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Dua Lipa - Dua Lipa

Recommended Posts

Dua Lipa

Dua Lipa

Dua Lipa


  • Released

  • Genre

    Indie Pop
  • Format

  • Mood



Dua Lipa is the debut studio album by English singer Dua Lipa. It was released on 2 June 2017 by Warner Bros. Records. The lyrical themes revolve around her personal views of love, rising above, sex and self-empowerment. The album has spawned six singles, including the UK top 40 singles "Be the One", "Hotter than Hell", "Blow Your Mind (Mwah)" and "New Rules", with the latter becoming Lipa's first number-one single. The record received positive reviews from music critics. In 2015, Lipa began working on her debut album for Warner Music Group. Lipa began planning the project in early 2015, shortly after the launch of her debut single "New Love" produced by Emile Haynie and Andrew Wyatt. Work continued throughout 2016 as Lipa traveled to promote released music in the US. Lipa describes the album as "dark pop". Commenting on the album's direction, Lipa said "When I had taken interest with my own music, I would listen to Nelly Furtado, P!nk and Destiny's Child, but as I grew older I found my love for Hip hop, so the main thing I listen to are Rap..., I love the realness behind it, that's why I try to also bind that into the music". "This album has a mixture of that and a heavy influence with Hip hop. where I like to sing the Rap, so I start my verses that are very fast paced then you hear a pop chorus". During an interview with the Official Charts Company in February 2017, Lipa said "I've been working a lot, writing some more, finishing off the album... I've been working with some amazing people. A couple of things have happened where I've had to stop and pinch myself", she also confirmed that she was working with MNEK in the studio. Commenting on the album title and cover, Lipa said, "I'm so excited to share my album artwork with you and thank you all for being so patient and supportive. The reason it is self-titled is because this album is me. It's a pure representation of who I am as a person and as an artist". The standard album cover has been described as "minimal yet smoldering", featuring Lipa in a scaly jacket and she stares longingly into the camera with wet hair covering one side of her face with shades of purple and blue. The deluxe album cover features the same picture of Lipa, just with the difference in the shades, now being pink and green.




  • 1. Genesis 03:25
  • 2. Lost in Your Light 03:23
  • 3. Hotter Than Hell 03:07
  • 4. Be the One 03:22
  • 5. IDGAF 03:38
  • 6. Blow Your Mind (Mwah) 02:58
  • 7. Garden 03:47
  • 8. No Goodbyes 03:36
  • 9. Thinking 'bout You 02:51
  • 10. New Rules 03:32
  • 11. Begging 03:14
  • 12. Homesick 03:50
  • 13. Dreams 03:40
  • 14. Room for 2 03:28
  • 15. New Love 04:31
  • 16. Bad Together 03:58
  • 17. Last Dance 03:48
This page uses the TheAudioDB.com API.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...